A Refresher On My Key Skills

I know what I’m doing with my day.

Whatcha doing?

Actually I know what I’ve done with my day.  After spending way to much time tracking the U.S. Election results, I completed my first independent FreeCodeCamp.com assignment.  The assignment required me to create a tribute page.  I was allowed to dedicate my tribute to anyone, and I chose Charles F. Haanel. My work is done, submitted, but I’m waiting on my work to be graded.  Nonetheless, it feels good knowing that I’ve done something to make myself feel like a rockstar.  While I wait for feedback regarding the assignment, I will keep myself busy working on the next assignment.

Since I’m “sharing” all this online, I want to let you know that I am really happy to be on the other side of the challenge.  It’s not that the challenge was hard, but it allowed me to focus on my goals and the positive things I want to create and entertain in my life.  As I wraped up the first challenge I felt empowered and fully capable define my future on my terms.

Can I just say it outloud….YEEEHAW!!

The next assignment requires me to create a Personal Portfolio Website.  Ugh! Self promotion always makes me feel icky, but a rockstar has to do what a rockstar must do.  If you are reading this post, I hope you will jump in and join me in my goal of becoming a rockstar developer.

You can not entertain weak, harmful, negative thoughts ten hours a day and expect to bring about beautiful, strong and harmonious conditions by ten minutes of strong, positive, creative thought. - Charles F. Haanel

I’m a Rockstar Coder, and the future is mine!

I’m really impressed with the tools I’ve found online to help people retool their skills and master the art of software development.

NONE of these tools were available when I studied Computer Science.  It’s laughable today, but at the time, we were being introduced to “web mail” and Netscape.

I’m happy, amazed, delighted and overjoyed that people can take an active stand in defining the course their life will take.  This small truth is important for me today, because I am unwilling to accept the lie that success, happiness, and safety are outside of my reach.

I WILL master the most desired skills required to live the life of my dreams.  Today is the first day of my future, and yours.

You must first have the knowledge of your power; second, the courage to dare; third, the faith to do. - Charles F. Haanel

Let me ask you again…

Whatcha doing with your day?

Check out my tribute page to Charles F. Haanel.  Use your thoughts to outline your goals and help you realize your dreams.

